Reviews


David

May 13, 2022

Google

Staff was very pleasant and attentive. Explained everything wry clearly regarding my son’s cleaning and x-rays. Made both of us very comfortable. Will definitely be using them as my son’s regular dentist

Angela

May 12, 2022

Google

Joseph

May 11, 2022

Google

The best Dental Pediatricians in Des Moines.

Maria

May 10, 2022

Google

From the moment I made the phone call, I knew I made the right choice. The receptionist was so sweet. The staff was so welcoming. I can’t praise the assistant enough for how patient & kind she was to my 5 year old. The dentist was absolutely great as well. Such a wonderful 1st experience for my little guy. So happy I chose them!

Andrea

May 09, 2022

Google

Des Moines Pediatric Dental Center was amazing to work with. They were able to see my son within a short time of us being referred. The staff were all very friendly and the procedure went fast. My son even had a smile on his face when they were all done. I would highly recommend them!!

Donnita

May 05, 2022

Google

rahul

May 02, 2022

Google

meredith

Apr 30, 2022

Google

Awesome dental care! Very child friendly! Doctor and hygienists are the best!

Choppa

Apr 22, 2022

Google

Kathy

Apr 21, 2022

Google

Tan

Apr 21, 2022

Google

Sam

Apr 16, 2022

Google

Ashley

Apr 13, 2022

Google

tiffany

Apr 13, 2022

Google

Karla

Apr 12, 2022

Google

The staff was great. Very welcoming and friendly. The dentist was very nice and informative.

Sadie

Apr 06, 2022

Google

Erika

Apr 06, 2022

Google

Jackie

Apr 05, 2022

Google

Very professional and clean place. I love how diverse their employees are and how attentive they all are as well. My son had his tongue tie removed and they were quick and comforting with that! I know I found the right place for my son!

hauskhat

Apr 04, 2022

Google

I can't even begin to explain how grateful we have been for this practice and for Doctor Stevenson in particular. All the staff we've had the pleasure of interacting with have been warm, patient and genuinely interested in the best outcome for our child. Our daughter had a dental emergency and we couldn't any find emergency dentists that would work on kids. Dr. Stevenson was on call and helped give our kid the care she needed. He has been so patient and understanding! He's been informative and completely honest about the outcome while still maintaining positivity and optimism. This injury has been so stressful for our daughter and scary for our whole family and Dr. Stevenson has been truly incredible. Other dentist have not only complimented his work, but have been impressed that he could even accomplish the work he's done. I don't know what we would have done if we hadn't found this practice. We're beyond grateful. They just care SO much.

Kafila

Apr 01, 2022

Google

Carley

Mar 29, 2022

Google

First time either of my kids went to a dentist, wonderful first experience for the both of them, and they made momma feel comfortable. Thank you!

Brianne

Mar 26, 2022

Google

Ashley

Mar 23, 2022

Google

My children have been coming here since they were in kindergarten now ages 15 & 17. I love this place. Now my younger children ages 2 and 4 months will also be going here. I won’t go anywhere else. I’ve never had a negative experience.

Jacki

Mar 22, 2022

Google

Great experience. All the staff were so friendly. Dr. Chris was awesome!!! Very pleasant visit for my very nervous 6 yr old.

Rebecca

Mar 22, 2022

Google

Shruthi

Mar 18, 2022

Google

I took my kids to Des Moines pediatric dental center for their regular checkup and we totally love the entire experience all of the doctors and staffs are very warm and friendly. My kids are already looking forward for their next appointment.

Bridgette

Mar 16, 2022

Google

Natalie

Mar 08, 2022

Google

My toddler had his first appt today and I was very pleased with how nice everyone was. They knew how to get him to cooperate and made the experience easy for both of us.

Jess

Mar 08, 2022

Google

Cassidy

Mar 08, 2022

Google

Absolutely the best! Love all the staff and Dr. Chris is wonderful!

Heather

Mar 04, 2022

Google

It was my son's first time at the dentist he was super nervous but they made it a great experience for him. He came home and told his sisters all about it and now they are super excited to go to the dentist.

Diana

Mar 03, 2022

Google

Pamela

Mar 03, 2022

Google

Very nice. For a 4 year old who hasn’t had an experience with dentist, he really liked going and liked talking to everyone.

Sabrina

Feb 28, 2022

Google

I really enjoyed the assistants and the doctor. They both educated me about my daughters lip tie and corrected it the same day! Overall great experience

Anna

Feb 21, 2022

Google

Karen

Feb 15, 2022

Google

My Grandson had an appt. to have a crown put on at a different dental clinic. We drove 2 hrs.to get there and they told me they were referring him to Des Moines Pediatric. Des Moines Pediatric were so kind they got him in that afternoon. Everyone there were so kind and caring, they listened to my grandsons questions and explained things to him well.

Katherine

Feb 07, 2022

Google

Dhanasekaran

Feb 05, 2022

Google

Katherine Buckner

Jan 28, 2022

Google

They listened to our wishes and complied as asked. They explained in detail what was going to happen and made my child as comfortable as possible. They are soooo much better than the dentist that referred us (the children's "fun" dental center of central Iowa in urbandale on Hickman Rd.) to them. Given what was happening, my child was so much happier and more comfortable here and for that they deserve more than 5 stars! I would honestly rate the other place lower if given a chance, but I tried and was unable to edit my review with the "children's fun dental center of central Iowa"-- who by the way no longer takes pediatric patients-- Worst experience with a children's dentist yet!!

Lori

Jan 26, 2022

Google

Seidda

Jan 24, 2022

Google

I'm glad my kiddo has a positive start to his dental care. Love the kid-friendly staff and office.

Katelyn

Jan 19, 2022

Google

Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful scheduling appointments for my son’s crowns and fillings. Unfortunately my young child has a few cavities but the staff truly care about how we go about taking care of him and his smile. Getting a young child to sit for fillings is not for the weak and I’m so happy with the way the staff handle it. They respected when my son needed some breaks and worked quickly so that he wasn’t overwhelmed for long.

Shae

Jan 19, 2022

Google

My kids love going to the dentist. DMPD is the only place they have been. 3 boys 10, 8 and 5. They get excited to go. The dental assistance are extremely helpful and listen to any question or concern. I would never take them anywhere else. I have never had an issue.

Tylonda

Jan 18, 2022

Google

I love that I chose this dental center for my child. They are patient and very helpful in making it a great experience for my child. Thank you for also taking the time to get to know your patients!

Katelynn

Jan 13, 2022

Google

I wish I could rate this a 10 because they honestly deserve it. The staff is always friendly and super nice to my girls. They also explain things so well. Definitely recommend

Vivian

Jan 05, 2022

Google

Amber

Dec 21, 2021

Google

Tabatha

Dec 09, 2021

Google

I cannot give them enough praise. Every dentist should operate this way! Thank you does not seem enough for helping my daughter as quickly as they did! She told me in the car how nice everyone was and can't wait to go back😊 They keep parents involved and show such care to the kiddos. Glad we made the switch!

Beatrice Abang

Dec 08, 2021

Google

Friendly staff , made my 5 year old very comfortable . I think I was the one scared . She had a great experience , not one complaint ! You guys did awesome !

S

Nov 12, 2021

Google

The staff are very patient with handling toddlers. It was my daughter's first time in the "big kid" chair (she previously sat in my lap for dentist appointments) and her first time getting her teeth cleaned with the cleaning machines. They showed her each step and let her "play" with the machines before she actually used them on her.

Find Us

How Can We Help?