Reviews


  • 5 103
  • 4 7
  • 3 2
  • 2 1
  • 1 5

118 reviews

Kathryn

Oct 08, 2019

Google

James

Oct 01, 2019

Google

Staff were friendly and helpful. My young child had an 8am appointment and not only was there no wait, but we were out of there in under 20 minutes. It could not have gone smoother. Highly recommend. This waiting room is completely geared towards children too. So helpful. Edit: I've now been taking my children here for a few years. This place is a factory of early morning child efficiency. From the way the staff teams up to give a child xrays, to the children getting assisted, the process is fast, the children are always engaged from the waiting room, to the exam rooms, to the hall way. Even the bathroom is child oriented. With the kids always engaged and assisted by people who enjoy children, (whom clearly know what they are doing, there is no other place I'd rather go. Efficient. Friendly. Fast. Accurate. Clean. Child Friendly. Central location with ample parking, AND I can do it before work . They always have openings too, so the wait is hours or a day, not months. Definitely give it a shot

Lacey

Jul 10, 2019

Google

My kids love them! We have had nothing but a great experience! Dr. Matt is always professional!

Neice

Jun 13, 2019

Google

Halie

May 12, 2018

Google

Nina

Mar 12, 2018

Google

AMAZING !

AARON

Mar 12, 2018

Google

Derek

Mar 12, 2018

Google

Staff were friendly and helpful. My young child had an 8am appointment and not only was there no wait, but we were out of there 8n under 20 minutes. It could not have gone smoother. Highly recommend. This waiting room is completely geared towards children too. So helpful.

Rachel

Mar 12, 2018

Google

This is the most kid friendly office I have ever been to! The staff is so friendly and kind. My toddler loves coming here! They send you paperwork in advance so you can literally be in and out without waiting or filling out forms while keeping an eye on your children.

Jill

Mar 12, 2018

Google

Loved Dr. Pelzer! The second Dr. Pelzer walked in, we knew we were going to love her. Her personality is EXACTLY what we want for our 15 month old son. Her happy and playful disposition, along with her knowledge and expertise will set our toddler up for a successful oral hygiene future. Dr. Diana was so easy to talk to and we loved the way she interacted with Finn. She treated him like she’d known him his whole life - kind of like a fun aunt. We couldn’t be more pleased with our decision to come here. Thank you to Dr. Pelzer and her staff for making this visit so positive and stress free (for all of us)! ;)

Amanda

Mar 12, 2018

Google

They are great with my kids and very gentle

Brittny

Dec 22, 2017

RateABiz

High Quality and Kid Friendly! We have been going here for 4 years and always have wonderful experiences! We have a 5 and 2 year old who have fun when going to the dentist! The workers are all extremely friendly and make the dental appointment very comfortable for the kids. I would highly recommend going here!

Omar

Dec 21, 2017

RateABiz

Excellent... thank you

Aida

Dec 21, 2017

RateABiz

Top professional Team, I took my 3 Kids today to the office and I have never met better and so professional doctor and his team. My kids are 3,6 and 12 years I can't say which one came out happier. I can't write so good words as how those nurse's and Doctor Kubovich are. Best experience ever. Especially thanks to Kara, Tyler and Ashley❤

J

Dec 20, 2017

RateABiz

Great atmosphere We were (and always have been) greatest with a smile, all questions always answered and leave with a sense of them truly caring for our children

Rebecca

Dec 15, 2017

RateABiz

5-stars every time We have always received the best care from everyone here. The staff are great with children.

Heidi

Dec 05, 2017

RateABiz

Professional, got me in quick! My daughter chipped her tooth and they got me in very fast to get it looked at and taken care of! They told me everything to watch out for and put me at ease!

Toni

Dec 04, 2017

RateABiz

Professional, friendly & quick We absolutely love coming to your office. All 5 of kids enjoy being there. And we have always been treated with the utmost respect ever.

Genesis

Dec 01, 2017

RateABiz

High quality care Luke, had some work done and had a great experience. He always looks forward to going to the dentist.

Susan

Nov 30, 2017

RateABiz

Great service Max had some work done and he had a great experience dentist and associates were great with him

J

Nov 30, 2017

RateABiz

Loved Dr Pelzer! The second Dr Pelzer walked in, we knew we were going to love her. Her personality is EXACTLY what we want for our 15 month old son. Her happy and playful disposition, along with her knowledge and expertise will set our toddler up for a successful oral hygiene future. She was so easy to talk to and we loved the way she interacted with Finn. She treated him like she’d known him his whole life - kind of like a fun aunt. We couldn’t be more pleased with our decision to come here.

Rose

Aug 09, 2017

RateABiz

Great Experience! First time experience taking my two young children to the dentist. Excellent care and service all around! The dental hygienists did an excellent job all around making my youngest comfortable with what was coming next. Thank you!

jennifer

Aug 09, 2017

RateABiz

Always fast and easy much appreciated from a mom of 3.

Rachel

Aug 09, 2017

RateABiz

Excellent Friendly from the moment you walk in, Dr explains everything and very efficient! Excellent service

Chelsey

Aug 08, 2017

RateABiz

Quick and efficient We checked in, didn't sit down for 1 minute and were taken back to our room where we were taken care of in less than 15 minutes. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Marcy

Aug 07, 2017

RateABiz

Professional and Kid Friendly They have thought of everything to make the dental experience comfortable for kids and easy for parents. My kids appointments are at the same time slot so easy to accommodate into my schedule. From games in the waiting room to TVs at every exam chair and even sunglasses so the bright dental light doesn't bother their eyes, they think of everything to make going to the dentist enjoyable!

Sam

Aug 03, 2017

RateABiz

Great experience. The dental staff is amazing. The only thing I would change is the attitude of some of the front desk employees. They have not been rude, but being open and happy would make a world of difference.

Shanon

Aug 02, 2017

RateABiz

We absolutely love all the staff at this office!! They are great with my kids!!

Shae

Aug 01, 2017

RateABiz

Amazing experience for my son's first dental appointment! I absolutely loved how interactive the staff was with my 2 year old son. This was his first time being at the dentist and normally hates getting his teeth brushed, but he loved getting everything done here! We will be back! I highly recommend it! It's a super cute, kid friendly place also!

Gayathri

Aug 01, 2017

RateABiz

Very friendly! The staffs were very friendly..

Ethel

Jul 27, 2017

RateABiz

Always a great visit. Exceptional service.

Anonymous

May 09, 2017

Healthgrades

What can I say? I have five kids and I have no plans of changing their dentist.

maddy

Apr 25, 2017

Google

We LOVE Dr. Matt and the entire staff here! My kids actually enjoy coming to the dentist!!!

Tifani

Mar 12, 2017

Google

We have been coming here for 10 years. We live an hour and a have away. My kids love Dr Matt and all of his assistants. They look forward to all of their appointments. Everyone is so nice and friendly.

Amber

Mar 12, 2017

Google

They do a great job - dentists, staff, hygienists - with young children. We highly recommend it!

Lindsay

Mar 12, 2017

Google

I would highly recommend Des Moines Pediatric Dental Center, and Dr. Diana Pelzer in particular. We have taken both of our boys there (ages 5 and 2) for their regular dental checkups. Dr. Pelzer does a fantastic job at making our kids comfortable, and also educating my husband and me on techniques to make regular dental hygiene easier and more effective for both child and parent!

Joel & Rosa

Mar 12, 2017

Google

We have tried a number of different dentists befor DMPDC. We were completely blown away by Dr Diana Pelzer's service and the willingness to work on the kids instead of just wanting to do every thing in the operating room. Diana and her assistant Laurisa were awesome with the kids and did a great job at making them feel comfortable and relaxed they look forward to seeing them every time, thanks again. We would highly recommend any one else to give them a chance they will not disappoint you.

Travis

Mar 12, 2017

Google

The waiting room was great for the kids waiting for their appointment with games on tablets and video games to play. The staff was welcoming and answered all of our questions. Dr. Matt took care of our kids, explaining the importance of daily brushing and flossing. The dentist can be a scary place for kids and adults alike, but this office takes going to the dentist to the next level in customer care and dentistry. Looking forward to our next visit.

Lindsay

Mar 12, 2017

Google

Dr Matt and the staff here are all amazing! We have been going here for 3 years and my daughter always gets excited for her visit. Highly recommend!

Tabitha

Mar 12, 2017

Google

My kids have been going here for almost 10 years! They love dr Matt! The environment of the office is kid friendly with animal paintings on the wall and games while they wait! We never have a wait of more than 5 minutes from our scheduled appointment! And the ladies at the front are informative and curteous! I highly recommend this dentist office for kids!

Nermina

Mar 12, 2017

Google

Very friendly and good with kids!! Definitely recommend going here.

Missy

Mar 12, 2017

Google

I highly recommend Dr Matt! The entire staff is fantastic! The front desk staff has been extremely helpful with my insurance snafus. All the technicians and Dr Matt are fabulous with children. The office provides a great, child friendly environment and my daughters have never feared a dental visit! This is exactly how a pediatric dentist should be!

brandi Wilson

Mar 12, 2017

Google

Maria

Mar 12, 2017

Google

the dentist and all the staff is great. love the atmosphere.

Anna

Mar 12, 2017

Google

My four year old daughter had to get quiet a bit of dental work done. Other pediatric dental offices told us she would have this dental work done in the hospital under anesthetic and would cost anywhere from five to $8000. Dr. Matt at this facility did all of our daughters dental work in his office for under $1000. I cannot begin to express our gratitude for Dr. matt and all of the dental assistance. Everyone in that office including the receptionists are so kind, I would recommend this dentist to anybody. My daughter love the jungle atmosphere, and all the fun games in the waiting room.

Katie

Mar 12, 2017

Google

The staff here is amazing!! From our children's regular checkups to the two dental surgeries our youngest boy has had to have I wouldn't send my kids anywhere else. I feel as though my kids are in excellent hands and I recommend Dr Kubovich and his office to anyone I know looking for a pediatric dentist.

Gina

Mar 12, 2017

Google

My kids love coming to Des Moines Pediatric Dentists. Everyone is super friendly and Dr. Kubovich does a great job with the kids and is great at calming nerves and concerns.

Erika

Mar 12, 2017

Google

This is a great pediatric dentist office. Dr. Matt is great, very informative and thorough and the hygienists/assistants are awesome too. They're all good with the kids and very friendly and courteous. Everything is clean and organized and my kids don't mind going to the dentist at all. Definitely recommend this office if you're looking somewhere to take your child(ren)!

I like all Pat's

Mar 12, 2017

Google

We LOVE Dr. Matt and the entire staff here! My kids actually enjoy coming to the dentist!!!

Tiffany

Mar 12, 2017

Google

My daughter has been seeing kubovich for 7 yrs. now my 2 yr old. He is awesome so is the other staff. They are perfect example what a pediatric dentist should be from start to finish.

Find Us